Back, with Hadith No. 763

Salam,
Bismillah.

Before I start the Hadith, there’s something I want to say (write? :/).

I haven’t been posting Ahadith for a while now. Mainly because Hadith No. 763 required some explanation which I could find only in my physical Bukhari which I didn’t take along while traveling. So every time I opened the blog trying to write a new post, I couldn’t write it. Sigh. And no, I could not disturb the sequence. -_-

Haha.

Other than that, I’ve been busy with my beloved sister’s wedding. Loved every bit of it, Alhamdulillah. The only thing I thought went wrong was the timing. I couldn’t attend much of WOC or SIST because of it. But Alhamdulillah, whatever I did attend was awesome! If you know what I’m talking about and you have comments/suggestions, fill out the feedback form. Your honest opinion required!

Coming to the Hadith of the day..

Abu Huraira used to recite Qunut (invocation) after saying Sami` Allahu liman hamidah in the last Rak`ah of the Zuhr, `Isha’ and Fajr prayers. He would ask Allah’s Forgiveness for the true believers and curse the disbelievers. [Taken from Chapter 126 of Bukhari (volume 1 of the 9-volumes version translated by Muhsin Khan and published by Darussalam]

Volume 1, Book 12, Number 763:

Narrated Anas:

The Qunut used to be recited in the Maghrib and the Fajr prayers.

This Qunut is the one we call Qunut-e-Naazlah. Not the one we recite in witr after `Ishaa’. And this act can be done during wars etc., when Muslims are being treated unjustly.

P.S. I missed posting on the blog. <3

With lots of Ahadith from Bukhari inshaAllah. (y)

Wassalam.

About Yumna

Bukhari Blogger | Student and teacher of the Qur'an | Studying BAIS from IOU.

Posted on January 16, 2012, in iLook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That is some commercializing. :p

  2. Did you start with the first hadith? this question just popped up in my mind.

  1. Pingback: Praying for Others (Ahadith 768-769) « iLookiListen

Leave a Reply

genuine (tr)eats

homemade goodies for any occasion.

Beauty Frenzy

skincare and makeup blog

Raising Muslims

What job can be more rewarding than raising a child upon the kalimah of "La ilaha illa Allah"?

Always Learning Resources

Sharing for the sake of Allah (swt)

Islamic Lapbooking

Your one stop for Islamic lapbooking resources

My Beginning

Islamic homeschooler

Days of Our Lives 2

...a continuation of Days of Our Lives, a Muslim family's homeschooling journal.

Days of Our Lives

Through Thick and Thin...

Talibiddeen Jr. Companion Blog

Companion Blog to Talibiddeen Jr. - Tips and Tidbits for homeschooling, home, and Islamic life!

Umm Abdul Basir's

Sharing Our Homeschool Adventure!

Muslim Learning Garden

Planting Seeds of Jaariyah

Happy Land

For Islamic Teachings

thegentlemuslimman

Becoming A Muslim Gentleman.

The Humble "I"

Knowing, Doing, Becoming

Iqbalencia

Sharing words with the globe

The Ottawa Cafe Hopper

Your guide to Ottawa's cafe universe.

shaziarif.wordpress.com/

CHECK OUT WWW.SHAZIAARIF.COM

Dumpling Sisters

Chinese-Kiwi sisters bonding through food

