Allah’s Rope

I trusted them, and hurt I got

What happened was what I hadn’t thought

 

Afraid I got, more, day by day.

Things weren’t going the way I planned.

 

But what was wrong, where did I lack?

What is it I can’t understand?

 

The day then came, alone I was

No one to tell me what was right

 

Where were the people I had met?

This darkness really gives a fright

 

That’s who we are, humans, we’re strange

Putting our trust in mortal beings

 

A walking dummy, just made of clay

Who ends up being castaway!

 

I turned myself away from them

On whom do I now put my trust?

 

The friendship that seemed iron-strong

The shortest time, it took to rust

 

But then I saw, a hope there was,

Which could bring out the best in me!

 

Why did I not see it before?

How lost I was in fantasy!

 

That, which a mountain could not take

We took it and we then forgot

 

What honor was given to us!

And how we kept it far apart!

 

Is this it that I need in life?

Was I missing this all that time?

 

The messed up thoughts all in my head

Suddenly starting to make a rhyme…

 

Holding to strings society sets

How wrong I was to drift away

 

They only need you for some time

And after that you’re thrown away

 

I then went back to search the truth

Everything started to come together

 

Stopped worrying of what is in this world

Started worrying of what will be forever

 

The trust I needed, I now have

It makes me strong, it gives me hope

 

True love is the reward I get

I now hold firmly Allah’s rope.

About Omer

Poet | Blogger | Mechanical Engineer | Member of Youth Club | Student of the Quran and Hadith

Posted on March 1, 2012, in The Forgotten Gift. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oyeshola bisola khadijat

    This words really gives me hope not to ever give up on my religion no matter the temptation or the trials. In my house I’m the only Muslim. I soo much love my religion & the love i fill for Muhammad (s.a.w) is also increasing every day and it gives me joy and hope for a better tomorrow…

    • masha Allah sister! Yes, it’s true. Once the heart gets the taste of Emaan it hates to revert back to disbelief. May Allah help you be strong and steadfast in following HIS religion. And just know that Allah loves you many times more than you love HIM. So be a little patient and Allah will surely reward you more than your expectations insha Allah =)

  2. May you be steadfast in it.

    been reading about Valley of Sinai and story of our Beloved Nabi, Hazrat Musa Alahe Saalam.. these lines just tug my heart:

    That, which a mountain could not take
    We took it and we then forgot

  3. My heart has been longing for these words. Thank you for unleashing them so beautifully.

Leave a Reply

genuine (tr)eats

homemade goodies for any occasion.

Beauty Frenzy

skincare and makeup blog

Raising Muslims

What job can be more rewarding than raising a child upon the kalimah of "La ilaha illa Allah"?

Always Learning Resources

Sharing for the sake of Allah (swt)

Islamic Lapbooking

Your one stop for Islamic lapbooking resources

My Beginning

Islamic homeschooler

Days of Our Lives 2

...a continuation of Days of Our Lives, a Muslim family's homeschooling journal.

Days of Our Lives

Through Thick and Thin...

Talibiddeen Jr. Companion Blog

Companion Blog to Talibiddeen Jr. - Tips and Tidbits for homeschooling, home, and Islamic life!

Umm Abdul Basir's

Sharing Our Homeschool Adventure!

Muslim Learning Garden

Planting Seeds of Jaariyah

Happy Land

For Islamic Teachings

thegentlemuslimman

Becoming A Muslim Gentleman.

The Humble "I"

Knowing, Doing, Becoming

Iqbalencia

Sharing words with the globe

The Ottawa Cafe Hopper

Your guide to Ottawa's cafe universe.

Dumpling Sisters

Chinese-Kiwi sisters bonding through food

