Distribution of War Booty: Justice (Ahadith 2759 – 2763)

Bismillah.

Volume 4, Book 53, Number 362 :
Narrated by Nafi from Ibn Umar (radiallaahu `anhu)
Allah’s Apostle (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) sent a Sariya towards Najd, and Abdullah bin ‘Umar (radiallaahu `anhu) was in the Sariya. They gained a great number of camels as war booty. The share of each one of them was twelve or eleven camels, and they were given an extra camel each.

Volume 4, Book 53, Number 363 :
Narrated by Ibn ‘Umar (radiallaahu `anhu)
Allah’s Apostle (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) used to give extra share to some of the members of the Sariya he used to send, in addition to the shares they shared with the army in general.

Because some people need more encouragement than others?

tumblr_nuo6gq7GmJ1r2p7luo1_1280

Volume 4, Book 53, Number 364 :
Narrated by Abu Musa (radiallaahu `anhu)
We got the news of the migration of the Prophet (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) while we were in Yemen, so we set out migrating to him. We were, I and my two brothers, I being the youngest, and one of my brothers was Abu Burda and the other was Abu Ruhm. We were over fifty (or fifty-three or fifty two) men from our people. We got on board a ship which took us to An-Najashi in Ethiopia, and there we found Ja’far bin Abu Talib (radiallaahu `anhu) and his companions with An-Najaishi. Ja’far (radiallaahu `anhu) said (to us), “Allah’s Apostle (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) has sent us here and ordered us to stay here, so you too, stay with us.” We stayed with him till we all left (Ethiopia) and met the Prophet (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) at the time when he had conquered Khaibar. He gave us a share from its booty (or gave us from its booty). He gave only to those who had taken part in the Ghazwa with him. but he did not give any share to any person who had not participated in Khaibar’s conquest except the people of our ship, besides Ja’far and his companions, whom he gave a share as he did them (i.e. the people of the ship).

Volume 4, Book 53, Number 365 :
Narrated by Jabir (radiallaahu `anhu)
Allah’s Apostle (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) said (to me), “If the property of Bahrain had come to us, I would have given you so much and so much.” But the Bahrain property did not come till the Prophet (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) had died. When the Bahrain property came. Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) ordered somebody to announce, “Any person who has money claim on Allah’s Apostle or whom Allah’s Apostle had promised something, should come to us.” So, I went to him and said, “Allah’s Apostle had promised to give me so much an so much.” Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) scooped up money with both hands thrice for me.” (The sub-narrator Sufyan illustrated this action by scooping up with both hands and said, “Ibn Munkadir, another sub-narrator, used to illustrate it in this way.”)
Narrated Jabir (radiallaahu `anhu): Once I went to Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) and asked for the money but he did not give me, and I went to him again, but he did not give me, so I went to him for the third time and said, “I asked you, but you did not give me; then I asked you (for the second time) and you did not give me; then I asked you (for the third time) but you did not give me. You should either give me or allow yourself to be considered a miser regarding my case.” Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) said, “You tell me that I am a miser with regard to you. But really, whenever I rejected your request, I had the inclination to give you.” (In another narration Jabir added:) So, Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) scooped up money with both hands for me and asked me to count it. I found out that It was five hundred. Abu Bakr (radiallaahu `anhu) told me to take twice that amount.

Volume 4, Book 53, Number 366 :
Narrated by Jabir bin Abdullah (radiallaahu `anhu)
While Allah’s Apostle (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) was distributing the booty at Al-Ja’rana, somebody said to him “Be just (in your distribution).” The Prophet (sallallaahu `alayhi wasallam) replied, “Verily I would be miserable if I did not act justly.”

About Yumna

Bukhari Blogger | Student and teacher of the Qur'an | Studying BAIS from IOU.

Posted on September 27, 2015, in iLook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

genuine (tr)eats

homemade goodies for any occasion.

Raising Muslims

What job can be more rewarding than raising a child upon the kalimah of "La ilaha illa Allah"?

Always Learning Resources

Sharing for the sake of Allah (swt)

Islamic Lapbooking

Your one stop for Islamic lapbooking resources

My Beginning

Islamic homeschooler

Days of Our Lives 2

...a continuation of Days of Our Lives, a Muslim family's homeschooling journal.

Days of Our Lives

Through Thick and Thin...

Talibiddeen Jr. Companion Blog

Companion Blog to Talibiddeen Jr. - Tips and Tidbits for homeschooling, home, and Islamic life!

Umm Abdul Basir's

Sharing Our Homeschool Adventure!

Muslim Learning Garden

Planting Seeds of Jaariyah

Happy Land

For Islamic Teachings

thegentlemuslimman

Becoming A Muslim Gentleman.

The Humble "I"

Knowing, Doing, Becoming

Iqbalencia

Sharing words with the globe

The Ottawa Cafe Hopper

Your guide to Ottawa's cafe universe.

Dumpling Sisters

Chinese-Kiwi sisters bonding through food

